Tech Task #7: If this, Then that

This is something very cool! I decided to create 2 of my own recipes using this tool:

First: if I post to my blog, it will tweet the title of the blog post and a URL link for it. (We’ll see how it works when I post this!)

Screen Shot 2013-03-06 at 11.29.27 AM

 

 

 

 

Secondly, I found many new tools through this site (Zootool, Pocket and Box being my favourite … for now). I am trying out 2 of my new tools with a recipe I created that saves a link for me to read later when I bookmark a page and tag it as Education. I think that this will be useful as after I bookmark something I often forget about it. This will be the reminder I need. Also, Zootool is a visual bookmark site (rather than list) which is perfect for me.

Screen Shot 2013-03-06 at 2.57.40 PM

Leave a Reply

