Virtual Mentorship

On Monday, I Skyped into the classroom in Kelowna to teach the students how to create an Infographic. Regardless of technical difficulties (to be expected I suppose), it was an awesome experience. Below I have included a short clip of the lesson. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to share my screen (needed a premium version) so I had to direct the lesson through the classroom teacher. I created the video by using screencast-o-matic to record when I Skyped in. It seemed to work well other than it only records for 15 minutes, unfortunately.

The following is a link to the google doc that we used to set up the assignment: Infographic google doc

The plan is that students will post their finished Infographics onto their blogs later next week which I am very excited for!

One thought on “Virtual Mentorship

Leave a Reply

