Virtual Mentorship

For this class, we have the opportunity to become a part of a classroom. I have paired up with Carolyn Durley who teaches in Kelowna, BC. I’m looking forward to doing an activity using Infographics with one of her Biology 12 classes (yay sciences!). This will give me a chance to put what we have been learning in our class (and other classes) into practice. …and a this point I’m feeling like I will benefit from as much exposure to technology as possible! My goal by the end of this class is to be comfortable using technology in my own classroom and this opportunity will help me to achieve this.

Classroom website: http://www.okmbio.com/

Carolyn’s blog: http://flipperteach.com/

I’m looking forward to picking Carolyn’s brain about…

  • Her use of Facebook with her class
  • Her knowledge of the flipped classroom
  • Different ways she uses technology to enhance student learning
  • Her favourite biology resources she has come across
2 thoughts on “Virtual Mentorship

Leave a Reply

